Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-02-2009, 16:45   #1

Boat: Potter 19, Serenity
Advice on finding a crew position?

Okay, I realize that most people wait until they are retired and having money to live the cruising life.

Well, with the way the economy is, a young person is going to have a tough time in the career path of life, let alone trying to save up to cruise.

I would like to skip that middle part- I would like to find a job in the caribbean (Well, somewhere warm, anyway!) sailing. I've been sailing for about 12 years, and I love it, even the grimy parts.

I'm currently getting my MMD, and possibly my PADI certification, just to have.

I am a woman, but I'm a hard worker - I'm not just looking to get a tan. Though, of course, I wouldn't say no to one!

Any suggestions?
.~^~ ^~ /_|__\~^~ ~^~...Need a hand on your cruiser?
~^~^ ~ '======' ~^ ~^~
..take me with you! I'm
small
..~^~ ~^ ~^~ ~^~ ~^

Old 15-02-2009, 17:10   #2

Boat: Allied Princess, 36-Scallywag
Welcome Thegirlis!