Cruisers Forum

Join CruisersForum Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14-08-2011, 08:17   #1

Boat: Looking
Lightbulb Skipper Needs Additional Vessel

I am looking to strike a deal with an owner of a mid-size charter vessel for the 2012 season in the British Virgin Islands.
I have been sailing the islands since the early 1980's and have recently decided to sail full-time, skipper full-time, and offer charters full-time.
Apparently I will be busier than I thought this year after beginning my advertising and taking deposits, I need more berths, boat space, heck I need another vessel.
I am determined to stay within the boundaries of my business plan, however, and would like to make arrangements for a long term lease with a boat owner who may not be utilizing their depreciating asset this year.
What suits me best are vessels such as 41 to 46' Hunters, Beneteaus, Juneaus or perhaps a 38 to 42' Cataraman.
If you have interest in this type of arrangement and would like your costs covered for a season please contact me. Vessels will not be bareboat chartered but only skippered charters throughout the British Virgin Islands.

Old 16-08-2011, 16:32   #2

Boat: Hylas 47 "Blue Planet"
Re: Skipper Needs Additional Vessel

I have what you need, a Hylas 47 which has been used for chartering and is equiped accordingly, and spends her winters in the Virgins.

Pls contact me at sailingwmn at g mail ASAP. On this forum I am Sailing Gal.

Old 09-10-2011, 13:38   #3

Boat: 40' Northstar 80/20 S&S ketch
Send a message via Skype™ to sailinlee

Hi,