Cruisers Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-12-2016, 02:48   #46
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,734
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hello Jongough,

I just install 1.3.11 with O 4.4.

This version run.

But, now, it is impossible to open genegal contextual menu.

See screen copy.

Gilletarom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2016-12-01-OpenCPN 4.4.0_OD13.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	109.8 KB
ID:	137258  
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 11:32   #47
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Orust Sweden
Boat: Najad 34
Posts: 2,954
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Jon..
Very good. Now solved. I can end e draw action using both Esc and left mouse click and still be able to switch drawing tool at next draw occasion.
Many Thanks
Håkan
Quote:
Originally Posted by jongough View Post
Håkan,
I have found an issue when using 'Esc' to stop drawing. This is fixed with patch 1.3.13 which is in the release_1.3-over_ocpn_4.4 branch. When you used 'Esc' the OD toolbar would display tools you could not select, now when you use 'Esc' it has the same effect as using right click, all the tools should be selectable.

Jon
Hakan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 12:31   #48
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 994
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Gilletarom,
Can you try this with 1.3.12 as this patch does fix an error with handling toolbars. I don't think that is your issue though.

Can you please tell me, step by step, what you did to get this effect as the screen shot looks a bit strange. There have been a few changes to the mouse handling to allow the use of left drag without having to go through the right click menu and you may have found an issue with that.

Thanks
Jon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilletarom View Post
Hello Jongough,

I just install 1.3.11 with O 4.4.

This version run.

But, now, it is impossible to open genegal contextual menu.

See screen copy.

Gilletarom
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 13:38   #49
Registered User
 
rgleason's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Boat: 1981 Bristol 32 Sloop
Posts: 14,424
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Jon, Often direct right click works, but sometimes left click is needed to get correct object selected.
rgleason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 15:56   #50
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 994
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Rick,
I think the left click is needed as OCPN has lost focus and is not receiving mouse inputs. The left click sets the focus back to the OCPN application and allows the right click to be processed. I have seen this on Linux as well. It sometimes happens after a dialog box has been displayed, but I have not managed to track it down yet.

Jon
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 17:45   #51
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 994
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hi,
I have fixed up some of the 'moving' code for EBL and PIL, this is in patch 1.3.14. I have tried it out on Win 10 under OCPN 4.4.0 & 4.5.0 and it 'seems' to work OK for me. I have tried all the test cases that have been identified and they seem to work.

Jon
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2016, 17:18   #52
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 994
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hi,
There is a windows installable for OD 1.3.14 here:
https://github.com/jongough/ocpn_dra...es/tag/V1.3.14

Jon
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 15:41   #53
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,734
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hello Jongough,

I am not very available at the moment. So much so that I have not tested Drawing for quite a long time. However, I tried to translate the articles on the Crowdin. There is something left which I can not translate. I will return when I find the time to test your latest tool (PIL).

B.R. Gilletarom.
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2016, 13:36   #54
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,734
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hello Jongough,

W10. OCPN 4.4.0. Draw 1.2 and also Draw 1.3.14

Try to create a boundary with only 2 points. Then, open properties of it. Then try to change inside by outside. Then DRAW block and it impossible to stop OCPN. So, the only way is to use Ctrl + Alt + Suppr.

Best regards. Gilletarom.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2016-12-30-Boundary_2_points_Block.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	36.2 KB
ID:	138718  
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2016, 13:59   #55
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,734
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hello Jongough,

W 10. OCPN 4.4.0. Draw 1.3.14

I create a PIL.

Select the point, then right click, then delete. Then the window Yes/no is opened but witout any text. Then :
- "Yes" or "No". Yes ... it is deleted, this is Ok
- "No", it is not deleted. This is also Ok.
The problem is that there is no text.

B.R. Gilletarom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2016-12-30-OpenCPN 4.4.0.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	70.7 KB
ID:	138719   Click image for larger version

Name:	2016-12-30-PIL_Point_selected_.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	138721  

Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2016, 23:53   #56
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 994
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Gilletarom,
This issue is fixed in 1.3.17. Thanks for the catch.

Jon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilletarom View Post
Hello Jongough,

W 10. OCPN 4.4.0. Draw 1.3.14

I create a PIL.

Select the point, then right click, then delete. Then the window Yes/no is opened but witout any text. Then :
- "Yes" or "No". Yes ... it is deleted, this is Ok
- "No", it is not deleted. This is also Ok.
The problem is that there is no text.

B.R. Gilletarom
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-12-2016, 16:49   #57
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 994
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hi Gilletarom,
Patch 1.3.18 should fix this issue. If you draw a single line boundary it will not display the 'inclusion' hatch around it. This was the behaviour with non-opengl, so I have done the same for opengl. If you need the inclusion hatch you will need to insert a point on the boundary, or draw a three point boundary in the first place. I am not really sure that a single line (between two boundary points) makes much sense, but...

Regards
Jon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilletarom View Post
Hello Jongough,

W10. OCPN 4.4.0. Draw 1.2 and also Draw 1.3.14

Try to create a boundary with only 2 points. Then, open properties of it. Then try to change inside by outside. Then DRAW block and it impossible to stop OCPN. So, the only way is to use Ctrl + Alt + Suppr.

Best regards. Gilletarom.
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 15:24   #58
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,734
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hello Jongough,

First, happy new year !!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jongough View Post
Hi Gilletarom,
....I am not really sure that a single line (between two boundary points) makes much sense, but...
Jon
About a boundary with only 2 points, see the example that I use here :
M?t?o Routage G?n?ralit?s

Yes, it is very usefull in this case.

A boundary with only two points is really handy in the weatherrouting module. This makes it possible to achieve what I call a barrier. In the example cited, I put two barriers, which forces WR to pass the meteoroute between two barriers.
This almost amounts to defining a compulsory crossing point. This type of possibility exists in all quality routing software.
But this does not exist in WR. So, fortunately, we can use this type of barrier to simulate this kind of point.

The grid could be useful if a barrier could be crossed in one direction but not in the other direction. It would then be necessary to put a grid, only on one side of the barrier.

Best regards. Gilletarom
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 19:07   #59
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: NSW, Australia
Boat: Richter 42
Posts: 994
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Gilletarom,
Happy new year to you to.

OK, I wont remove the capability. But I have had difficulty trying to create the inclusion hatching around the boundary with only two points. The algorithm (or my usage of it) fails to create the correct information for the tessellation process to do the drawing. By the way, the non-opengl implementation has never (as far as I can remember) tried to draw the hatching in this case.


I hope this does not detract from the functionality. From the way that you are using the boundary it will not show the 'exclusion' hatching because of the 'zero' width of the boundary.

Jon
jongough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2017, 01:03   #60
Registered User
 
Gilletarom's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: France
Boat: 10.50 mètres
Posts: 2,734
Re: ODraw - 1.3 beta

Hello Jongough,
Quote:
Originally Posted by jongough View Post
Gilletarom,
...
OK, I wont remove the capability. ....

I hope this does not detract from the functionality. ...
Jon
I am afraid I have misunderstood myself. Warning, in this post, I speak of WeatherRouting = WR, no WatchDog = WD.

We just need the barrier principle to be operational and WR to detect them. If I believe my tests, WR does not take into account the hatchings, whether internal, external or absent. WR also ignores whether a boundary is active or inactive.

In the current state of WR, we do not need hatching. And neither for the barriers nor for the polygonal boundary.
I will not ask Sean d'Epagnier to take account of the hatching. In my opinion, there are many other, more important priorities to be met in WR.

When I tested the passage from inside to outside, and that I was confronted with the bug I posted in #54 post, it's just because I was having unexplained difficulties with WeatherRouting. In short, it is by chance that I have made a trial out of curiosity. It was just to see if WR was working well by doing various tests.

So if you choose to simplify your life as a developer, in the OD program, that's fine.
Gilletarom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beta Test / Technical bdbcat OpenCPN 2637 27-09-2020 14:06
ODraw - beta 1.1 jongough OpenCPN 99 06-07-2016 01:20
Beta Marine Diesel michaelmrc Engines and Propulsion Systems 48 23-03-2016 13:44
Winmor (Virtual TNC) Software Out on Beta Testing for WL2K Hamsailor Marine Electronics 2 13-10-2009 21:33

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:40.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.