Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Seamanship, Navigation & Boat Handling > OpenCPN
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-11-2019, 08:28   #1

Boat: CHB 34
Help Finding a GPS For Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave

I'm new to this and have loaded the Opencpn 5.0 raster charts. I am not finding a gps receiver that is compatible. For example the Globalsat BU 353-S4 does not have current drivers for this operating system (I bought it and could not get it to work). The Garmin Glo 2 according to the Garmin site does not work with OS. The Dual Electronics xpgs 160 has numerous issues and can't find the driver for it. There has to be a gps receiver that I can use with the USB or bluetooth, with a driver that will download and allow me to use the gps with Opencpn. Guidance to get me past this hurdle is appreciated. I currently use Inavx on the iPhone but like the larger view and other options Opencpn provides.
ChinaClipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 09:35   #2

Boat: Amel Sharki
Re: Help Finding a GPS For Mac OS 10.14.6 Mojave

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChinaClipper View Post