Cruisers Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-06-2022, 16:40   #1
mcm
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 170
A.P output shows only RMC no RMB

Output port configured as com 3 sentences RMB and RMC, output data shows only RMC, the input port has both RMB and RMC.
I assume there should be both on the output port ?

Win 10

opencpn ver 5.6
mcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2022, 17:29   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: QC, Canada
Boat: Kelt 8.50
Posts: 148
Re: A.P output shows only RMC no RMB

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcm View Post
Output port configured as com 3 sentences RMB and RMC, output data shows only RMC, the input port has both RMB and RMC.
I assume there should be both on the output port ?

Win 10

opencpn ver 5.6

Do you have an active route?


JM
houlejm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2022, 17:53   #3
mcm
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 170
Re: A.P output shows only RMC no RMB

No, doing initial set up and debug.
mcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2022, 18:05   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: QC, Canada
Boat: Kelt 8.50
Posts: 148
Re: A.P output shows only RMC no RMB

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcm View Post
No, doing initial set up and debug.

Try with an active route. Then you should get RMB.


JM
houlejm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2022, 18:14   #5
mcm
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 170
Re: A.P output shows only RMC no RMB

Active route worked now shows both many tks
mcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RMB - Switched location of origin/destination waypoint? SamH OpenCPN 7 01-07-2022 06:33
Adjust frequency of RMB string broadcast Kukel OpenCPN 0 19-05-2022 05:01
Site shows login butsite shows login button gene when you’re logged in sea2ocean Forum Tech Support & Site Help 2 08-03-2021 23:39
RMB Selection for Tides Team Terminal OpenCPN 0 14-07-2012 18:24
rmb, rmc with Geonav 4c and Furuno George64 Navigation 0 15-05-2011 23:14

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:44.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.