Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-10-2017, 16:31   #1
Registered User
 
Capt.Don's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Altadena, CA
Boat: Tartan 3500
Posts: 808
Images: 1
McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

Hi - Does anyone have the McMurdo M10/M10W AIS transponder CD that includes the configuration utilities? Specifically, I need the AIS class b configuration program: "mcmurdo_ais_classb_config.exe". I don't have the CD.

Additionally, I need to change the programmed MMSI. There is a partner engineering utility called "mcmurdo m10 engineering configuration tool 1.2". This may only be available to McMurdo service providers -- if so, anyone in Los Angeles that can reprogram the MMSI number for me?

Thank you
Don
__________________

Capt.Don is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 06:59   #2
Senior Cruiser
 
GordMay's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario - 48-29N x 89-20W
Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Posts: 37,432
Images: 241
Re: McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

? ➥ McMurdo AIS Class B Configuration - McMurdo Software Informer.
? ➥ https://www.manualslib.com/manual/95...tfind-M10.html
__________________

__________________
Gord May
"If you didn't have the time or money to do it right in the first place, when will you get the time/$ to fix it?"



GordMay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 07:00   #3
Registered User
 
RodtheRebel's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: South Florida
Posts: 17
Re: McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

You'll need to go to a service provider to change/program your MMSI number. If you were in Miami, I could help you out. I'm not sure who in LA can program McMurdo products, but I'd check with Avalon. Good people there and can be reached at (310) 549-9665.
RodtheRebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 07:10   #4
Registered User
 
Capt.Don's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Altadena, CA
Boat: Tartan 3500
Posts: 808
Images: 1
Re: McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

Gordon - thanks for looking. Already checked Software Informer -- they ask for email and then say software is not available, will email if/when found.
Thanks,
Don
Capt.Don is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 07:11   #5
Registered User
 
Capt.Don's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Altadena, CA
Boat: Tartan 3500
Posts: 808
Images: 1
Re: McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by RodtheRebel View Post
You'll need to go to a service provider to change/program your MMSI number. If you were in Miami, I could help you out. I'm not sure who in LA can program McMurdo products, but I'd check with Avalon. Good people there and can be reached at (310) 549-9665.
Rod - I visited Avalon yesterday -- great people. Unfortunately, we were unable to download the engineering utility from the McMurdo website. It looks like they've reorganized their partner portal and many of the links are missing or broken. We've contacted McMurdo and waiting for response.
Thanks
Don
Capt.Don is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 08:39   #6
Registered User
 
Capt.Don's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Altadena, CA
Boat: Tartan 3500
Posts: 808
Images: 1
Re: McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

The folks on YBW forum pointed out that the McMurdo M10W is a rebranded Alltek Marine Camino 108. The Alltek site's documentation, drivers and software is much more up-to-date and current than McMurdo. From the Camino product page, I was able to find the configuration utility, which may(??) work with the McMurdo.

Still looking for help changing the MMSI number. Thanks again,
Don
Capt.Don is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 01:24   #7
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: canada
Posts: 2,854
Re: McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

you're not going to change the mmsi number with the regular ais setup program. you can only set it the first time with that software. it'll probably have to get shipped somewhere. unless there is some special way of doing it.
smac999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 05:42   #8
Registered User
 
Capt.Don's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Altadena, CA
Boat: Tartan 3500
Posts: 808
Images: 1
Re: McMurdo M10 AIS software needed

A quick update -- McMurdo sent me the programs needed Hopefully they will fix the links on their website so others can download the tools too. Several McMurdo "partners" offered help to reset the MMSI. Milltech Marine in Seattle offers a reset service. What ended up working for me was simply asking McMurdo for the tools.

Much thanks to everyone who offered suggestions, links to AMEC/Alltech, and tricks to reset the MMSI. It looks like I have everything needed to configure this used McMurdo AIS transponder.
Don
__________________

Capt.Don is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ais, software

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMurdo AIS Celestialsailor Marine Electronics 28 14-08-2016 22:03
Raymarine E80 + AIS 650 + McMurdo AIS PLB MOB rgleason Marine Electronics 1 24-04-2014 17:26
US supplier of stainless M10 x 90mm ? Canibul Deck hardware: Rigging, Sails & Hoisting 16 16-12-2013 21:49

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.