Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Scuttlebutt > Our Community
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-06-2019, 16:00   #1

Health support for us seniors

Okay this has probably been hashed over several times but I’m new to the cf.Question #1-How does cruisers keep their prescriptions filled and received.And does every one keep their medical records on board are have access to them.And has anyone ever used Medicare for emergency reasons any other countries?Would appreciate the feed back.
William parr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2019, 17:11   #2
CLOD

Boat: none
Re: Health support for us seniors

In the US I have my prescriptions at Walgreens and they are everywhere. The problem is normally in the timing the insurance has this fear I’m suddenly not to need. But if wanted I could get aroun$ that by paying of pocket for the meds for the $40.

I can get my records online as well as request renewals.
Old 24-06-2019, 17:21   #3

Boat: Valiant 42

Medicare outside US is extremely limited.

https://www.medicare.gov/Pubs/pdf/11...nited-Stat.pdf
transmitterdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2019, 17:31   #4

[QUOTE=William parr;2916081]Okay this has probably been hashed over several times but I’m new to the cf.Question #1-How does cruisers keep their prescriptions filled and received.And does every one keep their medical records on board are have access to them.And has anyone ever used Medicare for emergency reasons any other countries?Would appreciate the feed back.Also I was inquiring about your medication when cruising outside U.S. waters.
Old 24-06-2019, 18:59   #5

Boat: US$4,550 of lead under a GRP hull with cutter rig

Quote:
Originally Posted by William parr View Post
Also I was inquiring about your medication when cruising outside U.S. waters.