Cruisers Forum
 


Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-12-2018, 11:33   #1
Registered User
 
RobD527's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Cape Coral FL
Boat: Hunter 33
Posts: 158
Raymarine Axiom

Hello

I just bought a Raymarine Axiom and only has Lighthouse (Coastal USA) for map chip

Trying to figure out what map chip I should get for the Bahamas
I already have Ipad with Navionics and Explorer chartbooks

If I am correct they used to have C-Map that was based on Explorer Charts but I think that old chip is not compatible with the new microchip plotter??
RobD527 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2018, 12:57   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Columbia, MD
Boat: Seawind 1160 Lite
Posts: 98
Re: Raymarine Axiom

Based on this page, it looks like C-Maps won't work with the new Axiom CP's. Looks like Navionics charts lose some functionality as well.
indimini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2018, 13:28   #3
Registered User
 
Sailmonkey's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston
Boat: ‘01 Catana 401
Posts: 9,626
Re: Raymarine Axiom

Quote:
Originally Posted by indimini View Post
Based on this page, it looks like C-Maps won't work with the new Axiom CP's. Looks like Navionics charts lose some functionality as well.


There are many updates to the lighthouse OS, it may be possible that the 7 versions following 3.0 have enabled the C-maps functionality.
Sailmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2018, 11:16   #4
Marine Service Provider
 
svmobert's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Post Falls, ID
Boat: Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 45
Posts: 400
Re: Raymarine Axiom

3.2.86 (Sept 2017) added C-MAP functionality..

**from the Axiom Update page**

C-MAP integration
Essentials & 4DMAX/4DMAX+, Raster & Vector charts
Easy Routing (Autoroute to Here)*
*requires C-MAP 4DMAX/4DMAX+ card

LightHouse 3 Software Update for Axiom and Axiom Pro | Raymarine - A Brand by FLIR

There have been 10 additional releases since that one, none of those have C-MAP updates noted, but if you are still running on 3.1 or older, it would probably make sense to update to the latest version anyway.
__________________
Richard Anderson | Owner: Sea-Tech.com, DocksideRadio.com, KISS-SSB.com | Offshore and Marine Communications and Networking Expert, Consultant, Business Owner, Sailor, Student Pilot
svmobert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
marine, raymarine

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Raymarine Axiom Pro 9" GPS signal sometimes lost BigAl.NZ Marine Electronics 2 07-06-2018 02:44
OpenCPN GPX -> Raymarine Axiom BigAl.NZ OpenCPN 2 17-01-2018 11:39
OpenCPN GPX -> Raymarine Axiom BigAl.NZ Marine Electronics 0 16-01-2018 09:27
Raymarine Axiom iPad Williamp Marine Electronics 8 03-07-2017 11:55
Visionmate with raymarine a , c, e series or axiom plotters landonshaw Marine Electronics 11 28-06-2017 19:36

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.