Cruisers Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-09-2020, 07:57   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: SNJ / BALT
Boat: Irwin 38
Posts: 35
AquaMap: Import route WITHOUT GEC acct?

I have two older iPads and can't run the latest version of AquaMap. The app itself still works but I can't import route from my GEC acct.
Is there a way to add a GPX file directly into the AquaMap app?
SV Aquavit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2020, 22:13   #2
Registered User
 
zboss's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: On a boat
Boat: 1987 Cabo Rico 38 #117 (sold) & 2008 Manta 42 #124
Posts: 4,114
Re: AquaMap: Import route WITHOUT GEC acct?

What app is producing the GPX file? You can directly export a navionics route into aquamaps on an iphone. Same with the Garmin boating app.

On navionics just find your route in the route list and slide to the left and you will see "share", touch that then it will open up the destination screen... scroll over till you see aquamap and then select it.

If you instead have the GPX in the "files" folder on the iPad, then just find the GPX file and hold your finger on it, then select "share" from the pop-up menu and select aquamaps.
zboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2020, 06:18   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: SNJ / BALT
Boat: Irwin 38
Posts: 35
Re: AquaMap: Import route WITHOUT GEC acct?

Quote:
Originally Posted by zboss View Post
What app is producing the GPX file? You can directly export a navionics route into aquamaps on an iphone. Same with the Garmin boating app.

On navionics just find your route in the route list and slide to the left and you will see "share", touch that then it will open up the destination screen... scroll over till you see aquamap and then select it.

If you instead have the GPX in the "files" folder on the iPad, then just find the GPX file and hold your finger on it, then select "share" from the pop-up menu and select aquamaps.

Holding the file > Share > AquaMaps did it! Thanks!
SV Aquavit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2020, 07:06   #4
Registered User
 
Woodland Hills's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Aboard
Boat: Hatteras CPMY 63
Posts: 819
Re: AquaMap: Import route WITHOUT GEC acct?

Thanks! The ability to easily create routes was the only thing that kept me from using AquaMaps as my primary navigation program. Now I can just make them in Navionics and use them in AquaMaps.
Woodland Hills is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
import, route

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AquaMap: Import route from GEC SV Aquavit Navigation 0 08-09-2020 18:40
Can you import a marine diesel engine into Mexico without duties NorthPacific Pacific & South China Sea 32 08-02-2019 18:14
Route Export/Import Problem Austex OpenCPN 7 01-03-2015 18:22
GPX Route won't import AnchorageGuy OpenCPN 9 10-02-2015 12:55
Raymarine C-Series Waypoint and Route Import + Export scotte Marine Electronics 42 18-09-2012 20:30

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.