Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 22-11-2015, 00:55   #1
Marine Service Provider

Boat: Morgan 512 51 feet 6inches
Florida to Abaco in February

This would suit a young man who would like to gain some short time experience on a 51 foot sail boat. My boat is currently on the hard in Florida and just waiting for a coat of anti-fouling before being put back in the water. Put some water and diesel in it and off I go to Abaco Island, Bahamas.

I will be back in the States 15 February and hope to leave for the Bahamas about 25th. I start work there the 15th of March, so there would be time for you to have a look at the Abacos.

I am very experienced. I teach sailing for a living, so you will be in good hands. You do not have to be experienced as I will teach you a lot in a short time.

Great opportunity for some one who wants to get a taste of the ocean. Please be fit. Non smoker preferred and certainly NO DRUGS!
Old 22-11-2015, 19:48   #2

Boat: 19' Lightning
Re: Florida to Abaco in February

Quote:
Originally Posted by newlazydays View Post
This would suit a young man who would like to gain some short time experience on a 51 foot sail boat. My boat is currently on the hard in Florida and just waiting for a coat of anti-fouling before being put back in the water. Put some water and diesel in it and off I go to Abaco Island, Bahamas.

I will be back in the States 15 February and hope to leave for the Bahamas about 25th. I start work there the 15th of March, so there would be time for you to have a look at the Abacos.

I am very experienced. I teach sailing for a living, so you will be in good hands. You do not have to be experienced as I will teach you a lot in a short time.

Great opportunity for some one who wants to get a taste of the ocean. Please be fit. Non smoker preferred and certainly NO DRUGS!