Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26-01-2016, 13:13   #1

Boat: HR 46
USVI/Puerto Rico - Panama - French Polynesia

Crew wanted for some enjoyable adventure sailing aboard Hallberg Rassy 46 'Scattergood' as we head west this winter:

March 2016: USVI - Panama
April 2016: Panama - Galapagos
April-May 2016: Galapagos - French Polynesia

Some sailing experience is a must and offshore knowledge a big plus but looking mostly for smart, open-minded individuals who can contribute energy and ideas to the sailing adventure. Amateur marine biologists, SCUBA divers, gourmets, astronomers, surfers... welcome.

If interested, please write down a few things about yourself. A brief sailing cv and a picture will also be helpful.
Old 28-01-2016, 13:10   #2

Re: USVI/Puerto Rico - Panama - French Polynesia

Hello! Interested in your itinerary and you experiences. I have quite a few passages under my belt including a trans-atlantic. I'm also an excellent chef. E-mail me at jonshmon at yahoo dot com and we can talk more. Thanks!
Old 28-01-2016, 22:16   #3

I've been chartering/sailing in the Caribbean a few weeks a year these last 7 years after getting my ASA 101,103,104. Degree in structural engineering, own my own business. Competent McGeyver, professional and can do attitude. Available March and/or April. Griff210 at hotmail . Com

Lee
Old 30-01-2016, 08:37   #4

The leg in March is right down my alley. I love the Caribbean, it's been a while, but I've sailed (as crew) from Florida to the Bahamas, mainland FL to the Dry Tortugas, and around the Virgin Islands, as well as a bit around here in St. Augustine FL. I've SCUBA dove around Hopetown, the Exumas, and the BVI. I have advanced certification from PADI.
I've been surfing since 1988. I've surfed all over central America, also Chile, the Bahamas, and Ireland. I like big waves and have a deep love and respect of the ocean.