Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Engineering & Systems > Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-10-2017, 11:04   #1

Possible applications in boating for new induction coil

Hello!

My name is Mark and I’m currently studying at the Vienna University of Economics and Business. With my team I’m working on a project for a German Science Institution involving a revolutionary induction coil.

Now I want to ask you if you could use the benefits of the coil for your job or one of your hobbies. The two main benefits of the coil are:
The coil can produce exact (+/- 3°C) temperatures from 30 to 400°C and the heat is distributed evenly without any peaks.
The size of the coil is variable, which means it can be adapted for for any kind of application. Also the coil is flexible and mouldable setting it apart from conventional coils.

Can you think of any fields of application where those benefits are needed? Or do you know any persons, who could maybe help us to identify fields of application for the coil?

Thank you in advance for your support! And if you have any questions please ask and I try to clarify.

Mark
teamspule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2017, 11:58   #2
Jd1

Boat: Catalina 36 MKII
Re: Possible applications in boating for new induction coil

Hmmmm, like the induction coils on m stove that have been around for many many moons ?
Jd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2017, 05:55   #3

Well, it's the same technology, which is used in the stoves, but the big difference is that the coil is flexible. You have to imagine it like a heating towel for extreme temperatures.
Old 05-11-2017, 07:13   #4
Senior Cruiser