Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-04-2017, 17:04   #1

Boat: Catalina36 mkII
Send a message via Skype™ to pzmaria
Captain needed for a trip to Mexico

My pre-arranged captain just quit (he met a new girlfriend) his commitment to take my sailboat to Mexico. I Just purchase a 1987 Catalina30, She is in good shape and equipped with EchoMap 74dv. It has the most current Caribbean charts and hard copies are on board too. Wheel mounted autopilot will be mounted tomorrow. Universal engine is in good shape with spare parts on board. I have some experience sailing McGregor26 on the lakes but this is my first boat of this size. The plan was to get to Key West and bypassing Cuba get to Cancun where the boat has to go thru the customs. Boat has been registered in Canada and all registration papers are in order. As part of the compensation I'm offering a week stay on Riviera Maya in Playa del Carmen in a nice condo ($1000-1200 USD value). Boat is located in Punta Gorda. Thanks.
pzmaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2017, 09:46   #2
Marine Service Provider

Boat: Retired Delivery Capt
Send a message via Skype™ to Snore
Re: Captain needed for a trip to Mexico

Sent PM a few days ago.

Please advise
"Whenever...it requires a strong moral principle to prevent me from deliberately stepping into the street, and methodically knocking people's hats off- then, I account it high time to get to sea..." Ishmael
Snore is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2017, 10:48   #3

ARE YOU ABLE TO PAY MY TICKET TO YOU?
itororo75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2017, 09:19   #4