Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-02-2019, 20:06   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Brisbane, Qld, Australia
Boat: Fastback 43 catamaran
Posts: 214
How can I Get temp and oil pressure to interface to Ray marine Axiom

I have a 3JH3E Yanmar. I would like to know if anyone has found a temperature sensor and oil pressure sensor that can be installed and monitored from Raymarine Axiom display over the NMEA 2000 network. It would also be nice to monitor tank levels for fuel,water, and grey water.
Thanks Dean
Sardean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2019, 23:17   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Puget Sound, USA
Boat: Lyman-Morse 54
Posts: 210
Re: How can I Get temp and oil pressure to interface to Ray marine Axiom

Hi Dean,

I just bought an RS11 CANbus Engine Data Converter from NoLand Engineering to put RPM, temp and oil pressure from our 4JH4-HTE engine on the N2K network. I havenít had a chance to install it yet but hope to do so this weekend. I believe you can also do tank levels with it. As long as your Axiom display can handle the PGNs the RS11 transmits for engine data, it should do what you need.

Hope this helps...
Pyxis156 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-2019, 23:34   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Brisbane, Qld, Australia
Boat: Fastback 43 catamaran
Posts: 214
Re: How can I Get temp and oil pressure to interface to Ray marine Axiom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyxis156 View Post
Hi Dean,

I just bought an RS11 CANbus Engine Data Converter from NoLand Engineering to put RPM, temp and oil pressure from our 4JH4-HTE engine on the N2K network. I havenít had a chance to install it yet but hope to do so this weekend. I believe you can also do tank levels with it. As long as your Axiom display can handle the PGNs the RS11 transmits for engine data, it should do what you need.

Hope this helps...
Thanks I'll do some research on that it sounds good , let me know how well it works after the installation
Sardean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
marine, oil

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Temp and Oil Pressure Gauges Reading Zero Gone2long Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 3 04-01-2015 01:46
2GM20F Oil Pressure and Temp Sending Units cfoxcvg Engines and Propulsion Systems 12 02-07-2014 14:56
Can you get Pressure in Oil Tank? cheslr Engines and Propulsion Systems 77 08-12-2013 10:44
Ray 55 vs Ray 218 VHF winckyst Marine Electronics 4 28-07-2012 05:50



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.