Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-12-2008, 08:43   #1

Boat: Morgan Heritage 36 1977
Question Morgan Heritage 36 specification's

Hi, This is my first time posting and I hope I'm doing it right!

I'm looking for the Specifications for my 1977 Heritage 36 Sailboat that I just bought. It needs a little boat work but is a beauty.

It has the 54ft. stick with a 5'11" Keel.

It needs new sails and few other things.
But does anyone know where I can get the spec's?

Thanks Capt. Jimmy
Panama City Fl.
jpsailin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2008, 10:23   #2

Boat: Wauquiez Hood 38, S/V Invictus
Capt

Not sure if this will help, but you could try to search Yachtworld.com to look at the specs of same model, same year boats. Also check out various sailmakers sites to find info on sail dimensions. Cruisingdirect might be one that has a database.

Google can be very good.

If you are serious about new sails, contact the sailmaker you want to work with (I have found Super Sailmakers in Miami or FLL very good to work with) and see if they have your boat in their database. They probably do.

When I got a new mainsail for my Hood 38, I went with SuperSailmakers in FL. Worked with them by email 100%. I already had the specs for the sail, but they sent a set of specs. Theirs compared to mine 100%. Sail fit great.

There is also a Morgan owners group and likely one for your specific boat. Google to find them, or someone else can help.

Hope this help

best

John
Old 28-12-2008, 10:31   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Bristol 35 Bellesa
Cruising Direct is now North Sails Direct Welcome to NORTH SAILS Direct...!
FrankZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2013, 20:00   #4

Re: Morgan Heritage 36 specification's