Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-12-2014, 07:52   #1

Boat: Bluewater 40, Cal 20, Bayliner Avanti
Air Asia...

As a private pilot I follow very close what could happened with this fly.
I know very good the Airbus 320 and it's a very good airplane under heavy turbulence.
Turbulence need to be extraordinary to affect that airplane.
Now, checking all data.. the last radar lecture reflect they're coming very slow... the airplane come heavy yet, with a lot of fuel.. and find heavy turbulence...
Add at this the fact the pilot ask to go high (at 38000 feet).
Maybe a pilot wrong decision?? the A320 have a limit of 39000 feet and ask permission to change altitude under heavy storm, flying slow and with all fuel yet onboard.... could be a wrong decision..
Any other pilot around???
Old 29-12-2014, 08:13   #2
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: Air Asia...

Latest is the pilot asked permission to climb but was refused due to heavy traffic.. 5 mins later they lost contact..

You can't beat a people up (for 75yrs+) and have them say..
"I Love You.. ". Murray Roman.
Yet the 'useful idiots' still dance to the beat of the drums.
boatman61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2014, 09:02   #3

Re: Air Asia...

..First tower control refuse due heavy traffic, they ask again and was granted..
My point is if a good decision change the aspect of fly under heavy stress, weight and a storm..
Believe me, even with all safety measurement the A320 have onboard, one time you dig down it's very hard to bring back at leveled fly...
Old 29-12-2014, 11:36   #4

Boat: on my wish list