Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Multihull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 27-10-2015, 16:03   #1

Boat: Lagoon 400
What do you know of Brokers in Greece

Hi All,
I am planning on buying a 40' catamaran next year to spend a season in the Med with my family. I have been diligently tracking yachts for sale, reading forum posts on different topics and skilling up etc. I am planning on moving to Greece in Jan/Feb to search in earnest however if I find the one beforehand all the better.

Although I have been sailing for the past 20 months or so I have never bought a boat before so am thinking of using a boat broker. (yes, i have read the threads on whether or not to use a broker)

The below list are what I can see as being the main brokers in Greece, so my questions for the think tank that is cruiser forum is thus.

1) Can anyone share any experience good or bad that they have had with any of these brokers.
2) Have I missed any that you think I should look at.
3) As they are buyers brokers, does it really matter if I use one in greece where I will be staying until I find a yacht.

Williams and smithells Ltd – Lefkas (abya)

Ionian Boat assistance (IBA) - Lefkas

Seahorse yacht brokers – Athens

Pinnacle Yacht Sales – Corfu (English) (abya)

Ionian Yacht sales (network yacht brokers) – Lefkas (abya)

Nikos Odysseas Papadakis –

Greg Yachts – Corinthia

YD Yachts – Athens (alimos)

Sunsail Brokerage -lefkas

Venicos – Athens

Thanks in Advance
Old 27-10-2015, 16:14   #2

Re: What do you know of Brokers in Greece

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Gman View Post
Hi All,