Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-08-2018, 16:23   #1

Boat: working on it
Greetings from San Antonio Texas!

Newbie here, last month was my first time to set foot on an actual yacht and I got hooked. 70 y.o. retired Soldier, Texas resident with my heart in the PNW, leading me to seek my vacation destination at long last.

I visited friends as Shilshole Bay Marina in Texas and after a week aboard their LAB Tollycraft CPMY I realized the only way to have that vacation home is to buy a boat, since a vacation condo can't take me to Desolation Sound.

I look forward to sharing my experiences and learning from you folks.
salishpaddler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2018, 03:27   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Re: Greetings from San Antonio Texas!

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, paddler.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2018, 15:50   #3

Boat: working on it

Well, in the power boats forum I began a thread that was initially rejected as suspicious (Camargue 48 CPMY), then approved, then, three days ago, when I attempted to post a a reply to another user on the thread (my reply would have been post #3), it too was rejected as suspicious with no explanation. I complained to admin and received the tepid reply that I should contact a moderator. No one in particular, just any moderator will do. Which I did. No response. Someone is either asleep at the switch or just doesn't want me to post. Either way, it's discouraging.