Cruisers & Sailing Forums (http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   Marine Electronics (http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/)
-   -   Raymarine ST 6001 Autopilot no Power (http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/raymarine-st-6001-autopilot-no-power-77237.html)

babysnookstoo 22-02-2012 00:38

Raymarine ST 6001 Autopilot no Power
 
my auto pilot has power to the dash digital box but will not come on anyone know if this unit has a fuse inside or a reset,

Capn Dan 22-02-2012 07:30

Re: Raymarine ST 6001 Autopilot no Power
 
The control head does not have a fuse inside. The course computer will have one or more fuses, depending on the model.

babysnookstoo 22-02-2012 10:25

Re: Raymarine ST 6001 Autopilot no Power
 
Thanks dan i will check further for corrosion issues.

CaptainBW 22-02-2012 11:02

Did you check the power voltage where it comes into the corepak?

I had a similar problem and ended up sending the corepak to Ray. They found and replaced a bad component on the circuit board.

Capn Dan 22-02-2012 16:04

Re: Raymarine ST 6001 Autopilot no Power
 
Check the red and ground Sea Talk wires at the computer. You should have 12 volts.

babysnookstoo 22-02-2012 16:22

Re: Raymarine ST 6001 Autopilot no Power
 
Thanks i am on my tug at this time and will do some checking when i get off.:banghead:

bigpuff 15-11-2016 02:05

Re: Raymarine ST 6001 Autopilot no Power
 
in the main box down below there is a 2 amp fuse (a couple of them)they normally have a spare on the side(inside)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.