Cruisers & Sailing Forums (http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   Marine Electronics (http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/)
-   -   AIS Compatibility with CAPN Voyager (http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/ais-compatibility-with-capn-voyager-4829.html)

Sunspot Baby 18-08-2006 07:54

AIS Compatibility with CAPN Voyager
 
I am considering SeaCAS “Safe Passage AIS.” Their literature says they are compatible with many navigation software products including CAPN.

I have version 7 “CAPN Mosaic”. The current version is 8. I have received no reply to my email to MAPTECH, but before I burn up the land lines trying to get an answer on the phone, has anyone on this forum tried this combination successful or not?

Has anyone used the CAPN version 7 with any AIS system?

Appreciate any information.

George

c_a_otoole 18-08-2006 09:12

That is what we use on the Tug/Barge units at work... I wasn't there when they installed it, but I heard there were some hoops to jump through..

Sunspot Baby 19-08-2006 04:39

Thanks. I'm surprised that tugs are running CAPN rather than a built in chart plotter.

George


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.