Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

msalvucci will receive many thanks

msalvucci msalvucci is offline

Registered User

About Me

  • About msalvucci
    Vessel Make/ model
    Island Packet 32
    Vessel Name
    Zephyr
    Location
    Arizona
    Occupation
    Biochemist (retired)
    Interests
    hiking, backpacking, kayaking
    Biography
    I am a healthy and fit 60 year old, looking to crew in exchange for Blue Water sailing experience. Ideally, I would like to crew on a trans-Atlantic crossing or a North America to Hawaii passage. My wife and I have spent two summers in the Puget Sound as live aboards on a Pearson 38 and two summers in San Diego as live aboards on an Island Packet 32. I am retired and available to crew anytime.

    I am happily married and have been so for 40 years. I am a non-smoker and I only drink occasionally, generally in social settings. I am in excellent health, with no physical or psychological problems (that I know of). I am easy going and tolerant of diverse viewpoints, lifestyles and most people, except slackers. I am comfortable with electronic technology and have considerable experience with GPS and chart plotters from years as an avid backpacker. As a backpacker and having lived aboard a boat for the summer, I am low maintenance, accustomed to sleeping on the ground, eating freeze-dried food and managing without a proper toilet. In addition to helping with all boat-related chores, I am willing to share expenses. I can probably travel to or from most departure or arrival locations, even on short notice, and I can be gone for extended periods.

Statistics

Total Posts
General Information
  • Last Activity: 17-09-2018 07:13
  • Join Date: 15-06-2013
  • Referrals: 0


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:06.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.