Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

captcackle will receive many thanks

captcackle captcackle is offline

Registered User

About Me

  • About captcackle
    Location
    I live in Wisconsin, Canada, South Dakota and Florida, depending on time of year
    Occupation
    Retired, but I am a paid waterfowl guide and upland bird guide as well as delivery Capt. I am more interested in sailing than money, so often work out an arrangement that works for me and the boat owner.
    Biography
     I am a very active 76 year old who is retired. I have had sailboats and powerboats since I was 12. I go to Canada waterfowl hunting for 3-4 weeks every fall and hunt pheasants in South Dakota for usually 4 to 5 weeks. I have had a cruising sailboat since 1966, lived on Key Biscayne for 14 years and kept a Morgan 35 at Dinner Key Marina. I have had a Morgan 38, a Grampian 26 and then a Morgan 30 berthed in the water at Fort Myers Beach for years. We sold the boat and I am looking for an opportunity to get back on the water. I have cruised and raced big and little boats. I have Captained boats in Hawaii, the Great Lakes, FL, BVI, Southern California and sailed East Coast US up to Annapolis. Our most recent cruise was to the Bahamas for four months in 2010. I have made over 20 trips to Bahamas and two FL/Mexico transits. I did a solo delivery of Hunter 33.5 NC to Florida in the winter of 2012. Had recent article published in Feb/Mar BoatUS Magazine.
    I am a very active Christian knowing on a personal basis Jesus Christ as my Savior. So is my wife. I have owned restaurants in Wisconsin, been an executive in major hotel firms primarily in Florida but also at Lake Tahoe. We have four children and 8 grand children that all live reasonably close to us in Wisconsin.
    I am in very good health, I have never smoked, like wine and beer but could care less if the boat is dry, I am a strong swimmer, do not get seasick and in general I am a pretty hospitable fellow. My wife is much nicer than me and a better cook, but I am not bad. My wife wants to stay around the grandkids more, but I really love being on the water. Best way to reach me is cell phone (608) 963-5794. Call and we'll have a chat.

Statistics

Total Posts
General Information
  • Last Activity: 30-04-2018 07:51
  • Join Date: 03-04-2017
  • Referrals: 0


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:05.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.