Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-09-2011, 14:41   #46
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: More Men-and-Women Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weyalan View Post
My partner (now wife ) is more experienced in boatbuilding / refit etc than I am. I'm entirely comfortable to say that. I'm stronger than her. I'm a qualified design engineer. She has better manual dexterity than me. When we do a job, we chat about it for a while, then I design it, she tells me how she thinks we should build it. I do the heavy power tool stuff, she does the more fiddly / tricky stuff. We build it together and are comfortable working together using each of our relative strengths.
FWIW... I do a lot more cooking than her, but she does more cleaning than me... its a partnership, but that doesn't mean we are the same, it just means that we are comfortable in our differences.
Nice one...

You can't beat a people up (for 75yrs+) and have them say..
"I Love You.. ". Murray Roman.
Yet the 'useful idiots' of the West still dance to the beat of the drums.
boatman61 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2011, 14:57   #47

Boat: CT 54... for our sins!
Re: More Men-and-Women Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by boatman61 View Post
Aint seen so much 'Ass Kissin' in years...
Anjou... think you just got voted 'CF Pin Up 2011'....
ROFPMSL.... well Boatman, didn't you just join the rush!

www.windwanderer.weebly.com
VirtualVagabond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2011, 15:01   #48
CLOD

Boat: none

Quote:
Originally Posted by detav007 View Post
This line of thought has merit, I hadn't thought about it really until just then but men, for the most part, when left to their own devices are crude, insensitive and usually out of line. Perhaps as you're doing a lot of "man" work they're treating you as such. Men are pigs, but we do have some redeeming qualities.