Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-08-2009, 13:13   #1

Boat: Bristol 35 - Bellesa
Smile Thought I would stop lurking and say hello

Hello! I’ve been registered on the board for a while and finally posted on an old thread. Thank you to all who received my first post and encouraged me to post more! I’ve been sailing for a few years and, when sailing, enjoy being more crew than captain. (This works as my sweetie Frank enjoys his captain status.) Although I have much respect for those who race, live-aboard, and enjoy on-the-edge boating opportunities, I would describe myself as a creature of comfort and enjoy short-trip cruising. On occasion, I will fantasize about the live-aboard, global-travel lifestyle – usually while soaking in a bubble bath and drinking something made with shaved ice.

Other than a creature of comfort, I am fairly girly whether on water or land. I like to cook, and I enjoy the challenge of cooking without unlimited refrigeration, freezer space, or some kitchen conveniences. (Yes, I know they make boats with those things, but I just got the captain to get a bigger boat with a shower and such, so I’m not willing to push my luck just yet and, besides, I really do like the challenge!) That being said, I’m not of a camper mindset, and what I make on-board has to be quality that I could serve without apology to anyone. (I guess that is my quirk even though I would serve beans and weenies without apology because they are just as yummy as they were when I was a child.)