Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-05-2008, 15:50   #1

Thumbs up Rocky Mountain newbie here

Greetings from the great state of Colorado.

My wife and I planning on attending cruise and learn, bareboat class in the next year or so.

We have begun to talk to a couple of companies out in the puget sound area. Our idea is check out the area, while learning a potential hobby (sailing).

We've talked about moving up that way when we retire (or sooner, if the wind is right). Our three kids will be out of the house in the next year, so it is time to find other things to do with our times.
MindsEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2008, 16:00   #2

Boat: 38' Homebuilt Cutter - "Atticus"
Welcome to the forum. I hope you find it as useful as I have.
We are in Loveland/Fort Collins area, and just bought a 38' Cutter that we keep slipped in San Diego. We have sold our house, and are about to make the plunge this fall for our first truly extended cruise.

There are some great people on the boards here, with some great advice. Read over some of the older threads and you will find a wealth of information.

Good luck to you! Welcome!
Colorado Dreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2008, 17:29   #3

Boat: Sceptre 41
Welcome aboard Mindseye:

Great group odf people here. I had my boat up in the PNW for about 18 months. Couldn't get enough of it. Great place to cruise. Sailing is hard in the summer as the winds are fickle try the spring or fall. Lots of people on the forum from up there. Good luck with your new hobbies.

Charlie