Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-08-2015, 13:57   #1

Boat: Lagoon 2007 440
Phx to SD Sailor

Hello Sailors,
I am new to sailing and have taken the ASA 101 and 103. My extent of sailing boats is up to the Catalina 32' from Harbor Sailboats in San Diego Harbor and a few miles into the ocean for 2-3 hours, besides being in a black tube underwater for 4years for Uncle Sam. I have approx 40 hours of sailing time above the surface. ASA 105 and ASA 104 are next on my priorities and sailing to Mission Bay for some experience. I have been into powersports (Rinker 232 skiing, motocross, fast cars, etc…) and now I'm ready to slow down and enjoy the scenery. Sailing to Catalina Island in 2016 is my goal!
V/R
William from Phoenix
William Mayes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2015, 14:30   #2

Re: Phx to SD Sailor

Quote:
Originally Posted by William Mayes View Post
Hello Sailors,
I am new to sailing and have taken the ASA 101 and 103. My extent of sailing boats is up to the Catalina 32' from Harbor Sailboats in San Diego Harbor and a few miles into the ocean for 2-3 hours, besides being in a black tube underwater for 4years for Uncle Sam. I have approx 40 hours of sailing time above the surface. ASA 105 and ASA 104 are next on my priorities and sailing to Mission Bay for some experience. I have been into powersports (Rinker 232 skiing, motocross, fast cars, etc…) and now I'm ready to slow down and enjoy the scenery. Sailing to Catalina Island in 2016 is my goal!
V/R
William from Phoenix