Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-03-2009, 15:48   #1

New Member from Missouri

Hi everyone,

My name is Jerry and I love to sail and BBQ. I have been sailing for 7 years, all on fresh water lakes. In May I am going to Josephine, Alabama for the Fla120 and then to Pensacola in June for the B.E.E.R. Cruise. I plan on doing the Great Loop in stages, stating in Chicago down the Illinois River to the Mississippi to Cairo, IL, then the Ohio River to the Cumberland River and so on to the Gulf at Mobile, AL. I hope to get that far this year, if not, there is next year.

I am planing on using my little San Juan 21 on as much of the entire voyage as possible, hopefully the entire voyage. It does okay in waves and wakes up to about 21/2 to 3 feet. The part that worries me is from Carrabelle, FL to Clearwater, FL , Albemarle Sound, NC, and the other open water on the Atlantic side.

Anyway, I love this forum and anything that sails and does'nt sink. Great winds to all.
BBQ Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2009, 18:44   #2

wow that sounds like fun, all the best with it, i am an novice sailor, 1st summer was last year but love it, and the forums here are awesome, lots of help, usually dont have to ask as someone already has, welcome to the crew

wade
blue noser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2009, 19:38   #3

Thanks blue noser. I hope you get to sail often and have fair winds always.
Old 20-03-2009, 19:56   #4