Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-01-2014, 07:36   #1

Morning all!

Afternoon all,

So, I'm 22 and pretty much fed up with it all. Currently stuck (For all intent and purpose) in a crap Tesco job, far from the coast, inherited from my school years. I'm a pilot at heart, I think. The RAF was always my direction in life since I was small, failing that I would have found some other military existence and been happy. The recent years of spending cuts have seen my life, and respect for the priorities of what was once Great Britain sink beyond measure.

I've always asked the question 'What is the point?' since I understood the word have maintained a cynical opinion of modern society, and since I was a wee lad am proud to say that I've played devils advocate in most things but most importantly in life in general. Born-work-die... Sounds like a death camp motto to me. So much insensibility in modern society. Bureaucracy. Rules. Nonsense. Nations get to a point where they have finished the fight for survival, and like people with nothing to do, they find something. And kcuf it up.

Besides, they all take life so seriously. My sense of humour can't take it.