Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-08-2007, 23:47   #1

Boat: Mahe 36 Wayward Wind
Lurker no more!

Hi there!

After months of soaking up as much info as I can while agonising over which multi to go for, such as new, pre-loved, thrashed, private owners or charter, I want to thank everyone in here for their input.

I am a newbie, having previously owned a Beneteau mono, and only sailed inside our frighteningly exciting Sydney Harbour on weekends, and finally, upon the near-hysterical orders of my admiral, when our mono heeled & rounded up once too often when super fast skifs were flying past within inches of us, had to sell our Beneteau.

Since then, many nights were spent lurking in this forum, wishing . . . and hoping.

Not any more! I can now come out of hiding, and introduce myself. I live in Sydney, Australia, and last weekend, at the Sydney International Boat Show, I attended the Fountaine Pajot section, met two Forum members, DtM & Gordon, who twisted my arms, frogmarched me to meet Sharky Mark (so-called because while kayaking along our dangerous coast, his kayak was attacked from below by a 5 metre Great White. Kayak and Mark went flying and fortunately, the shark lost interest). Anyways, to cut a long story short, I have just placed an order for a Mahe 36, with the lot.

Whoopee!!!
Wayward Wind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 01:48   #2

Well seadog3315,seeing ya from Kirribilli it looks like you will be able to pay cash,or,at least pay the repayments on time.Those 18 footers are just about the fastest things on the water.If you were over so far they must have been hooting along.By the way,lurking is kind off kinky.So is comming out.Crack one for you and the missus,and,hold on for the ride of ya life.Mudnut.
mudnut is offline   Reply With Quote