Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-01-2011, 06:03   #1
CCG

I'm a Newbie, Saying Hello

Hi, Just joined this great site and wanted to say hello. I own a Chris Craft Catalina 381 and am now at a marina near Hilton Head, South Carolina. I am thinking of moving her to Virginia. My LBU (land based unit) is in PA, but I spend half time here and half time at the boat.

Can anyone recommend a super marina in Virginia. What I hope to find: Dog friendly, live aboards ok, some green space, washer/dryer, good staff and maintenance, nice docks (wide finger pier), fun people!!!, fuel available.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Glad to be part of the group!
CCG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2011, 07:33   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, ChrisCraftGirl.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2011, 07:39   #3

CCG

Welcome aboard!

There are probably a hundred (or more) marinas in VA that will meet your requirements. The only one that I have had any real experience with though is in the Hampton Roads area, Southall Landings (Southall Landings Marina - Your Closest Link to the Chesapeake Bay). I think it meets most of your requirements but you will want to check with them on the channel status. They are dredging it now but call ahead.

Greg
Late Coffee…Early Cocktails
Greg S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2011, 08:07   #4

Welcome aboard.

I would recommend Deltaville, VA. Deltaville Marina on Jackson Creek, Virginia - Just minutes from the Chesapeake Bay!