Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-11-2013, 15:59   #1

Boat: 1978 Yorktown 35
Howdy from So Cal

My Fiance and I just bought a 1978 Yorktown 35, in pretty decent condition for $8k. We are currently going thru the boat cleaning her up and finding out what needs to be done.

I have a few years of experience on a power boat and a short stint during high school on a west wight potter 15 that my friend and I owned. I also went thru a sailing training after I owned the west wight potter but I didn't really learn anything new, just had a blast.

My Fiance's only experience on a boat is very limited to short periods on a pontoon boat 10+ years ago.

We are planning on sailing quite a bit and living aboard next year once we get married. We dream of one day cruising to Hawaii, the Caribbean and to Europe but most likely not for years to come.
Old 19-11-2013, 16:02   #2

Boat: Westerly Centaur 26'
Send a message via AIM to bbowers2004 Send a message via MSN to bbowers2004 Send a message via Yahoo to bbowers2004 Send a message via Skype™ to bbowers2004
Sounds like a great plan, welcome to the forums!
bbowers2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2013, 16:13   #3

Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 473
Post some boat pics. Congratulations and welcome aboard.
Old 19-11-2013, 16:21   #4

Re: Howdy from So Cal

Here she is, currently named "Balik Bayan", we plan on changing her name to "Out In The Boonies" but there is more important stuff to take care of first.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0174.jpg
Views:	181
Size:	403.3 KB
ID:	70747   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0173.jpg
Views:	154
Size:	417.0 KB
ID:	70748  

Old 19-11-2013, 16:30   #5
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)