Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-06-2015, 12:59   #1

Boat: Tufgas 33
Hi from NE UK.

Hi all. Newbie here signing in. Living aboard in North East of England.
Tufglas33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 14:05   #2

Boat: Sayer 46' Solent rig sloop
Re: Hi from NE UK.

Tufgas 33,

Welcome aboard.

If you've time for it, maybe you could tell us a little about your boat, it is a type with which I am unfamiliar.

Ann
Old 02-06-2015, 14:31   #3

Boat: Tufgas 33

Hi Ann. For next few weeks I'll be continuing to live aboard my Tufglas 33. Van den Stadt design also known as Seacracker. Similar lines to the Contessa 32 but with more space inside and in my opinion a little more robustly built. My own boat has travelled to Cape Town where she survived a 360* roll before heading off to the West Indies where she remained for some years. She came back to the UK where she fell on hard times. I bought her some 3 years ago and have gradually restored her. She has just been sold as I wanted a boat with more volume without the long overhangs. I have replaced her with a Long keeled Halmatic 30 which I shall refit on the South West coast in Exeter before sailing her home.
Tufglas33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 14:46   #4
Marine Service Provider

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Howdy Tufglas! Welcome aboard the forum.

Ann beat me to the question: "What is a Tufglas?" That is a new name/brand to me too.

I have recently enjoyed seeing (for the first time) several boats that were made in the UK over the last 100 years. I enjoy seeing classic yachts and traditional boats too.