Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 18-09-2010, 09:10   #1

Hi from a New User

Hi I am quite new to sailing having only done 4 2week flotilas with the wife on 33ft boats in the ionians and BVI.
We lived on a 70ft ditch crawler for 6 years and being an ex truck mechanic am quite good with things mechanical and ok with basic electrics. Its this navigation thing that i find a problem, can plot a basic course if i can see the general direction we are going but not much more.
So if i post some rearly stupid questions regarding open cpn and how things work please excuse my ignorance.
Wozzer (the ex ditch crawler now Trailer trash park manager)
wozzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2010, 16:53   #2
C.L.O.D

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Hello - it sounds like you cruised in some great places :-) What was it like?
SaucySailoress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2010, 01:15   #3

I would recomend flotila sailing to all that want to try sailing in warmer seas and if you have little or no expereance its a great way to start and see places that are just in your dreams . Going back to the Ionians for 3 weeks on the 10th of october.
Old 19-09-2010, 10:48   #4

Boat: Prior boats: Transpac 49; DeFever 54