Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-06-2010, 06:13   #1

Hi All, from a Diver Who Wants to Sail

Hi guys, I was born in Bordeaux and grew up in Martinique I left in 1994 to travel around the world: I lived in Belgium, Holland, Hungary, Danemark, Lithuania, Algeria, Congo RDC, Mauritius, French Guiana and now in St Martin where I have been for a year now. I traveled around the world from Oceania to Africa but with a plane... now it is time to sail a bit...

I am a Padi instructor and would like to start a sail and dive charter in St Maarten-St Barth-Saba-Statia-St Kitts and the BVI. If you are in the business or have tips I am open to all suggestions, I want to be ready in November 2010. I am looking for either a boat with skipper, a partnership or just a nice and cheap boat, 40' cat, 50' mono.

All right now you know more about me, you can always check the blog I started in Mauritius, not that many comments but lots of pics:
intensif.blogspot.com/
itpersonne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2010, 05:16   #2
CF Adviser

Location: Wherever our boat is; Playa Zaragoza, Isla Margarita
Boat: 1994 Solaris Sunstream 40
Hi it and welcome to the forum. I can't help you find a partner (or with respect to the market in the various areas you have mentioned), but I am interested in why you have limited yourself to those specific islands in the Caribbean. In addition (and as I am sure you are aware), there are some significant disadvantages to running a dive business off of a sailboat, rather than a power boat.

Brad
Southern Star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2010, 05:20   #3

Boat: Boatless