Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-04-2010, 22:01   #1

Hello From Newfoundland !

Hey everyone,

It's good to finally be part of the forum. I've been searching the net for sailing tips for a while now and have consistently been directed to this forum. Now an official member, I figure I can learn a lot from the rest of you.

I also joined to forum to hopefully meet a few Newfoundlanders that could possibly help me out. I have a sailboat back home (a 26' McVay MicMac) and want to sail to the Caribbean Islands. Thing is, I have no sailing experience. So basically, I'm looking for a sailing mentor. My goal is to graduate school next year, work for a year to save up funds and then set sail. If anyone is interested in helping guide a 24 year old to his dream please don't hesitate to message me.

In the meantime, I can't wait to get to know a few of you and get my sea legs ready.

ParadiseDan
ParadiseDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2010, 22:03   #2

Boat: McGregor venture 15 "IMP"
This is a great place to begin your adventure. Although we may not be able to directly help build up the sea legs, we can certainly help build up the sea brain. That will give you confidence when you go out. Good to have you here,
Spencer
Old 15-04-2010, 22:21   #3

Thanks for the welcome Spencer

I can't wait to get some sea knowledge and hopefully get some sailing hours in this summer

Cheers!
Old 16-04-2010, 08:25   #4

Boat: 42 Passage CC
Send a message via Skype™ to Artful Dodger