Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-10-2008, 22:05   #1

Hello from Milwaukee

Hey everyone!

So the sailing season is winding to a close in the great lakes and now it's time to get back to dreaming about sailing rather than actually being out there. I thought this might be an interesting place to meet up with other Lake Michigan sailors, swap stories and whatever else. I've been sailing for about 5 years now, primarily out of the sailing club in Milwaukee. This year I've done quite a bit more "offshore" (if you can call it that in Lake Michigan) sailing and have been introduced to a lot of new experiences. Anyway, look forward to talking with you all. If anyone is interested, check out my site that's local to Lake Michigan sailors. http://www.milwaukeesailors.com
It's okay if you're not from around these parts, but it's a good way to get in touch with the locals.
mkeChris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 02:06   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Greetings, and WELCOME aboard.
Here's hoping that this Forum can help you overcome your climactic challenge (northern winter).

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 13:16   #3

Boat: 15 foot Canoe
Aloha and Welcome aboard!
I'm a long way from the Great Lakes and have the highest respect for those who can enjoy sailing in less than 80 degree weather. I hope you enjoy the forum.
Kind regards,
JohnL
SkiprJohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2008, 10:08   #4

Boat: Pearson 28-1 Blown Away
Hi ! ! Jimmy Also from Milw.. at least the boat sleeps there.. we sailed last week it was 52*'s but then yesterday it was close to 80*'s.. GOTTA love WI.
hdjimmy93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2008, 12:51   #5