Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 25-03-2008, 00:13   #1

Hello from Alaska

Hello friends, I live just north of Anchorage in what we call the Mat-Su Valley, its like a rural redneck part of Alaska, I work at a concrete batch plant as operations supervisor, been there over twelve years, I pretty much built it, I drive concrete mixers and repair them plus I am a good welder and fabricator, almost anything if I put my mind to it I can do, I know fiberglass and was a marine mechanic years ago and know diesels inside out, especially Detroits.
I'm 51, I have a 14 year old son and some step grandchildren, my house with 8 acres has been paid for since 2004 and my 2002 Silverado dually will be paid off this summer, so I will have a sizable amount of forecasted income to play with hopefully this next winter when I plan to fly down to Orlando or Tampa Bay and just start sticking my nose around for a great boat deal. I'm looking for an older 30' or larger cruiser like a Chris Craft or maybe a trawler, even an old fishing boat. I have seen websites of salvage boats and it saddens me when I think of what the owners went through when they lost them in hurricanes, but maybe I can find one I feel I can bring back to life like restoring a classic car like I did for a living years ago.