Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-05-2009, 18:15   #1

Fresh Fish!

Yeah, I'm a newbie here. I hate being the new guy!

Anyway, I'm 24 years old, male, single, (wink wink...). Hmph! I dropped out of high school, joined the United States Army at 17, went to South Korea and Iraq, got out of the Army at 21, and have basically been bumming around the country ever since, acting not entirely unlike a chicken with its head cut off. I'm an anarchist and an atheist, and I enjoy living a simple life without baggage and excess material belongings. In my spare time I enjoy reading, surfing, snowboarding, rockclimbing, and other outdoorsy stuff. I've traveled a bit but I plan on seeing the world via sailboat once I learn how to sail and obtain a boat of my own. I currently do whatever odd jobs I can find for the purpose of paying bills, and am now planning a move from my current residence, (Las Vegas), to Southern California, for the purpose of getting a higher paying job, (LAPD), to save up for a boat, and being near the ocean to learn to sail and eventually purchase my home and means of transportation, (aka a sailboat). After that's done I'll travel the world and make my living writing novels, or at least that's the plan! Anyway, that's me and mine. Glad to be here in the forum!
end3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2009, 20:01   #2

Boat: Monk 36 Trawler
An anarchist/law enforcement officer! isn't that an oxymoron?
Good luck at it and your boating aims anyway.
Steve
stevensc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2009, 20:13   #3

Boat: Skookum 53'
Welcome aboard! We can use a few chaos characters.
captain58sailin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2009, 20:21   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevensc View Post