Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-05-2016, 22:15   #1

Destin, FL - August 2016

Hello everyone,

Obviously I am new to sailing. My family and I will be in Florida, August 6 - 13th 2016, if anyone plans on going sailing during that time period; I would love to tag along!

Currently, I am the only one interested in sailing. I have never been sailing and recently fell in love with the concept. I have been reading and watching videos; essentially absorbing everything to do with sailing.

I would really like to experience sailing and acquire some hands on learning. If anyone needs an extra hand, I would love to volunteer.

Thanks again for your time;

IDK Sailing.....yet!

Just to clarify and add a little background. I live in North East Texas and my family and I will be on holiday in Florida during those dates. We live far from the coast, so where we live the sailing community is essentially non-existent.

I have been married for 20 years; we are getting my oldest ready for college....so buying a sailboat is low on our priority list. My youngest is still in middle school.

I love the outdoors and being on the water, we are avid fisherman. Something about sailing immediately appealed to me.....I cannot explain it.