Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-04-2008, 20:00   #1

An Introduction

OK. OK. I've been lurking around for a full day and I can't take the harassement anymore. There is some electronic prompter who keeps telling me to post. So I've been outed.

My real name is Steve, not waterdog. I've been sailing for 28 years ever since I went sailing with my girlfriend on her father's Snapdragon 26. So I married her, we bought the Snapdragon, had the kids, bought the house and upgraded to the Catalina 34.

Now my secret plan is to sell all the assets, buy something a little more offshore oriented and go cruising. Since we live in Vancouver that would suggest down the west coast to Mexico, but why pay way too much for a boat and run into fog and 3 gales before even making it to San Francisco? So I figure buy the boat in Mexico or the Caribbean spend our days rebedding deck fittings in a decent climate.

OK. Now just need to share the plan with the rest of the family and convince the dog Scupper that he needs to find a new home.

I'm sure I'll find lots of guidance here in this forum.

Cheers,

Steve
waterdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2008, 21:16   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Now boatless :-(
Everything sounds great except I'd take the dog and leave everyione else in Vancouver.
Ex-Calif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2008, 22:37   #3

Hmmm. The idea has merit.

The dog is a Portuguese Waterdog. He loves the boat and the sea and has webbed feet to swim with. Scupper will go anywhere with me in any weather and never complain. I've heard there are countries that won't welcome him though.