Cruisers Forum

Closed Thread
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-10-2014, 00:46   #166

Boat: Still Ogling
Re: Spain and Ebola: Discuss

I live and work in NYC. I work in the TV / film industry. Got a text for a job around 12:30AM (see photo below).

In case you are unable to view the photo: Early this morning FOX News is going to record a segment on the Ebola virus in NYC. They will be doing the segment on the actual airplane that the nurse with Ebola was on a few days ago (note: I am assuming it was the nurse, Amber Vinson, who is reported to have flown while infected with the virus).

Seems like a poor idea to me to claim that the airplane has been cleaned (by who? under what stringent conditions? where is the proof of this?), and then put it immediately back into service before all of the details are out on this issue and then fly it promptly to NYC.

My sincerest hope is that this thing runs out of steam effective immediately, and that no one else presents with symptoms. This is one of those situations where it is fantastic to be incorrect (assuming you're worried about the virus spreading).

Arguments abound on either side of this thing and there is no 'winning' the argument. There is only preparation or lack thereof depending on one's own personal beliefs and judgment (and of course plenty of spirited internet debates on the topic).

One thing is for sure though; We will know in a few months who is right and who is wrong, and I desperately hope that this thing is as hard to catch as they keep telling me.

~Stuck in NYC
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Hahahahah.png
Views:	129
Size:	104.3 KB
ID:	89848  
Old 17-10-2014, 06:04   #167
cruiser

Boat: Looking and saving for my next...mid-atlantic coast

EEEK!