Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-02-2009, 21:49   #1
MV
Registered User
 
MV's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Diego
Boat: Willard 8 Ton World Cruiser
Posts: 461
Images: 24
Send a message via Yahoo to MV
NOAA-N Prime: "In Just a Few More Hours....

Quoting Mr Dolittle (Eliza's dad) from "My Fair Lady" ... "In just a few more hours" we are going to have a new eye in the sky looking at weather for sailors!!!!


Feb. 4, 2009
Time: 2:22 a.m. PST (5:22 a.m. EST)
Site: SLC-2W, Vandenberg Air Force Base, California

These shots were taken a couple hours ago from my satellite imaging software (kidding!)


This is the satellite that sorta did an "oooops" when 24 bolts were not installed, thus allowing the damn thing to topple over.

Spaceflight Now | Delta Launch Report | Back from the brink: Broken satellite now fixed and ready
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	06.jpg
Views:	89
Size:	58.4 KB
ID:	6975   Click image for larger version

Name:	07.jpg
Views:	88
Size:	79.2 KB
ID:	6976  

__________________
MV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 03:02   #2
MV
Registered User
 
MV's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Diego
Boat: Willard 8 Ton World Cruiser
Posts: 461
Images: 24
Send a message via Yahoo to MV
Arrrrgghhh!

0955 GMT (4:55 a.m. EST; 1:55 a.m. PST)

A problem has developed at the launch pad that will preclude liftoff today. We're awaiting further details on the issue.

0952 GMT (4:52 a.m. EST; 1:52 a.m. PST)

SCRUB. Today's launch attempt has been scrubbed, NASA just announced
__________________
MV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
'Pirates' and 'Pirate Attacks' Euro Cruiser Health, Safety & Related Gear 24 20-08-2010 15:06
Sir Peter Blake's "Seamaster," Now "Tara," Still Hard at Work TaoJones Monohull Sailboats 5 15-12-2009 15:40
"recent price reduction""owner anxious""bring all offers" sailorboy1 Dollars & Cents 10 22-01-2009 12:25
Genset pump prime problem The Mons Engines and Propulsion Systems 9 03-10-2008 18:49
How Many Amp Hours? ssullivan Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 15 10-10-2005 20:25



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.