Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-11-2019, 11:27   #1

Wife and I want a life on a boat - how can we do this fairly efficient

Hello everyone

This is my first time posting on here.
My name is Grayson ,I currently live in Ontario Canada.
My wife and I are looking to buy a boat and move to British Columbia to basically go around Vancouver Island and take some time off to see some nature relax at a very slow pace.

I’ve lived on the island before in Nanaimo so I have a knowledge about the area and being on a boat, she is Very used to camping and in quite enjoys the type of setting a boat would bring.

However, we are not sure how long we want to do this for possibly one year or two years we intend to have a child however back in Ontario after we are done this part of our life or who knows maybe we enjoy it and stay.

We’re not really looking into a sailboat but more live aboard trawler or something or the sort, how would you guys go about buying a boat from another province before seeing it.?

We have decent jobs and can currently work from anywhere we are just basically wondering what type of boat would be suited to our lifestyle for space but to go in the ocean around the island at a slow pace?
Graysonthegreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 16:56   #2

Re: Wife and I want a life on a boat - how can we do this fairly efficient