Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 22-02-2016, 00:41   #1

Boat: I don't own one just yet. I'm hoping to buy one very soon.
liveaboard in Portland Oregon?

Hello members,

My name is Rob and this is my first time visiting this forum and I am also a first time sailor. So I'm wondering if anyone knows a marina in the Portland Oregon area that allows liveaboard that doesn't require having a credit score of 635 or higher. I've already been to Columbia Crossings and I didn't meet their requirements due to not having a high credit score. The location will not really matter if I need to go as far as Hood River or Scapposse. I just need to be able to get to work in a timely matter. I'm also looking for a boat yard were I can work on a sailboat while living aboard the vessel, as it would be my place of residence. I plan on buying a sailboat and I want to be able to do all the mainetance before I launch the boat in the water. So if anyone might have any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated. I hope I can gain some knowledge from other members on this forum site.

Thanks
Rob.
claytona57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2016, 05:39   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: Lived aboard & cruised for 45 years,- now on a chair in my walk-in closet.
Boat: Morgan OI 413 1973 - Aythya
Re: liveaboard in Portland Oregon?

Rob, Welcome to the community and good luck with your search. I'm far from the PNW with nothing for your questions, but we have many members in your area. Keep us posted of your adventures.
Old 22-02-2016, 06:08   #3

Boat: Liberty 458

Quote: