Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-02-2014, 15:33   #1

Hello, I Need an Answer or Two

ok im a truck driver living in my truck looking to buy my new home by the end of this coming summer im looking for a 30 to 35 footer the question is a 35 footer easy to single hand sail. if you have suggestions on make and model that would be great I will be a livaboard that is gonna sail my lady around the Caribbean and such and do you have to pay to anchore everywhere in the Caribbean oh im a total noob ive read some blogs about how some people did it but they never say what kind of day labor they where doing some insight on that would be nice thanks
truckerbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 16:16   #2
CLOD

Boat: none
Re: hello i need a answer or two

if you know what you doing and the boat is setup correctly, then yes a 35' boat is easy to single hand

but I have a feeling you need to do a lot more research before any answers are really helpful
Old 06-02-2014, 16:27   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by truckerbob View Post
ok im a truck driver living in my truck looking to buy my new home by the end of this coming summer im looking for a 30 to 35 footer the question is a 35 footer easy to single hand sail. if you have suggestions on make and model that would be great I will be a livaboard that is gonna sail my lady around the Caribbean and such and do you have to pay to anchore everywhere in the Caribbean oh im a total noob ive read some blogs about how some people did it but they never say what kind of day labor they where doing some insight on that would be nice thanks