Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-05-2015, 19:41   #1

Boat: Catalina 38
Best Liveaboard Places in USVI/VI Area

Hi, all! I'm new to the forum but I read it all the time.
I've been sailing my whole life and when I graduated college a few years back I bought myself a Catalina 38 which I spend most of my time on.

I plan to move to the VI's in the fall but I would much prefer to live on my boat instead of a house. What are some "liveaboard-friendly" marinas? Has anyone ever stayed in Turtle Cove, TCI?

Thanks in advance!

Madde
madde889 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 19:58   #2

Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 351
Re: Best Liveaboard Places in USVI/VI Area

Compass Point and Independent Boat Yard both allow liveaboards.

On the hook, Jessup Bay, Benner Bay, and Elephant Bay are the most common liveaboards areas on STT.

On STJ Great Cruz Bay, Cruz Bay, and Coral Bay are the most common anchorages for liveaboards.

Best to know what your plans are...work, school, hang, sail, etc

Sent from my LG-E980 using Cruisers Sailing Forum mobile app
SVArgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 20:17   #3

Looking to find a job somewhere!
Old 01-05-2015, 20:46   #4

Boat: Gulfstar 53 - Osiris

Quote:
Originally Posted by madde889 View Post
Hi, all! I'm new to the forum but I read it all the time.