Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Scuttlebutt > Destinations > Sailor Logs & Cruising Plans
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Closed Thread
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-12-2011, 11:22   #151

Boat: Pearson 365 Sloop and 9' Fatty Knees.
Re: The Bum(fuzzle)s Are Moving Afloat Again !

Quote:
Originally Posted by atoll View Post
well actually the contadiction is i actually need wannabees,thats how i make my living....from people who really shouldn't be out there........
ahhh...truth be told!
"Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming: Wow - what a ride!"
Old 21-12-2011, 11:25   #152
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: 63 custom alloy sloop,macwester26,prout snowgoose 37 elite catamaran!

see previous,i'll have your boat off the rocks,before you can say "where's my dingy".....
Old 21-12-2011, 11:33   #153

Boat: FP Lavezzi 40 / Hatteras 48

Quote:
Originally Posted by sneuman View Post
In atoll's defense, what Smackdaddy describes here is absolutely the case in many LDCs. I have lived in and visited my share. Not saying this describes the 'Bums, but it doesn't improve the locals' lives any in the long run for foreigners to become walking ATMs. All it does is debase the real local economy and when the tourists "move on" (when they become disgusted with being taken advantage of), then everybody loses.
********. Or don't people generally want to make the best lifestyle they can?