Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > General Classifieds (no boats)
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-07-2018, 13:17   #1

Boat: Flying Scot
Non-working Icom AT-120/AT-130/AT-140 Tuner

Do you have one of these tuners that is broken? Instead of throwing it into the trash I might be able to give you a couple bugs for it. I'm only a electronic hobbyist and a beginner at that who successfully repaired an AT-130 after spending way to much time tracking down the issue. Nonetheless I got hooked on trying to repair electronics and would like to try my luck on another antenna tuner. So don't expect three digits $$$, I won't be able to make you rich, sorry.

Could I repair yours? Maybe, but the risk is to high that I break the tuner more. I also only have sporadic time to work on it. That's why it's not a good idea for me to repair the tuners for others - I'm not a professional. Instead I'd like to buy the tuner outright.

Let me know if you have one of these tuners.

Thanks, Claus (amateur radio operator K0TET)
_Claus_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2022, 13:36   #2

Boat: 1980 O’Day 37 CC
Re: Non-working Icom AT-120/AT-130/AT-140 Tuner

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Claus_ View Post