Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-07-2012, 18:45   #1

Boat: Nightwind 35'
Best headliner upholstery?

The interior of my 1982 boat is looking really, really tired. It has a white vinyl headliner that hangs in some parts of the boat. I want to remove this and put up something that I can easily take down to do maintenance on all the through-deck bolt fittings. Any suggestion on the best materials out there? I'm a pilot and thought about using aircraft cabin panels, but my buddy said they get brittle and chip easily.

My worst case option is to remove all the headliner material and just leave the glass exposed (not pretty, but functional). In this case I would have to remove all the glue. Any idea the best way to remove 30 year old glue?

Thoughts?
gradyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 11:13   #2

Re: Best headliner upholstery?