Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Multihull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-05-2005, 12:59   #1

Post Robertson & Caine M-4500 (Leapord 45)

My wife and i have been looking for a comfortable cruiser for some extended offshore cruising with our 2 kids (4 and 7 year old girls). While still very unsure, it seems like the Crewed versions of the Leapord 45 might present a good value at the $300k mark.

Unfortunalty we cant find any unbiased info on the boat. We are wondering if anyone has any info to share.

Thanks in advance for any help.

John
CrJonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2005, 02:19   #2

Boat: Privilege 37
Leopard 45

I'm not an expert by any definition, but I have looked at Leopards at boat shows. They look like a high end quality boat. Particularly like the fact that they use conventional prop shafts instead of saildrives...much simpler and cheaper mx. A friend just charterd an Island Spirit 40 in the BVI and also looked at some Leopard 38s coming out of charter. He likes the Leopards much better and is considering buying one. I've heard that delivery captains are a great source of info on cats. Might try to find some to talk to.
Old 31-05-2005, 12:25   #3

Leapord 45

Hey Greg,

Thanks for sharing your insights, and your great idea for seeking out delivery captains. Im going to get right on it.

Thanks again
John
CrJonny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 15:13   #4

Boat: Between boats at the moment aka Fender
Hope this helps...

Reliance Yachts do most of the deliveries of Leopards from Cape Town to the Carib
Stingo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 11:59   #5